catalog 001This came in the mail today.  I have a love/hate relationship with Pottery Barn. The catalog is oh so beautiful, but the prices exceed my budget. This issue made me really happy because I can sew. I can make these

catalog 003

well maybe not the quilts ( too labor intensive for my short attention span), but after my experiment earlier this month with patchwork, I could make one of the pillows. Who knew paying attention in home ec sewing would pay off one day!

I am not sure what it is I love so much about this catalog. I think it may the photography. Somehow, some talented photographer is able to elicit emotions from home furnishings. I love this photo mosaic in the catalog

catalog 002

it reminds me of the photo mosaics that I adore on flickr.  It also makes me want to buy those candles, and those towels, and make labels for my cheese.

