mom1I know it’s been a week since Mother’s Day, but couldn’t resist sharing a few photos of the past weekend. I love all of the pink that was bestowed on my Mom, who deserved to have the best Mother’s Day ever. (LOve you Mom!). I love the pink Gerbera Daisies, and check out the tin that they came in.

The gift bag was from Becky to my Mom. Want to see what she gave her?

socksNow I may be biased, but is Becky the sweetest granddaughter ever. A pair of super cozy, super stripy, gorgeous socks hand knit by her.She is an amazing knitter, and gave me a refresher course so I could start crocheting again.

We had a wonderful day at my Mom’s house, eating and chatting and crocheting…

crochetHere is the start of what was going to be my version of Lucy’s Attic 24 bag. However, it grew exceedingly large and i ripped it back and it is now waiting to be made into a pillow. Now that I kind of know what I am doing, I have started another bag and it is going to be super cute and can’t wait to finish it. I’ll keep you posted on my progress.

P.S. I have developed a blisted on my finger from so much crocheting :).

Heading off tomorrow on a girls road trip to Ikea.  It takes about 2  hours to get to the closest store, so it should be an adventure and a lot of fun. Will share what I find during the week!

