tulips-008

Lately I have not been feeling at all crafty. I usually have a knitting project going, and have had the same pair of socks on the needles for months. Scrapbooking isn’t inspiring me at the moment and I have started a crochet pillow, but have only done a few rounds.

So, what HAVE I been doing? I have discovered the glorious world of british blogs, my favorite being www.attic24. typepad.com. Ever since the reading the book “The Shell Seekers” I have been a bit obsessed with all things British. The blogs I have discovered are full of yarn, baking, gardens, cottages and all of the cozy and domestic  goodness I associate with living in England.

I can spend hours browsing these blogs, dreaming of new projects, different ways to decorate and things I would like to bake. And that’s just the problem, I do spend hours in blogland instead of actually knitting or sewing or baking or taking photos. So for now, blog reading is my hobby.

My official excuse is that I am getting inspiration for future projects.

