seeds

“Everything I Need to Know I learned in Kindergarten” is so true. Remember the fun of planting seeds in decorated cups for mothers day, and the thrill when the seeds sprouted? Becky absolutely is still thrilled with this idea and insisted on buying more seeds for the pink and green garden. We are really excited about the chartruese! zinnias. Becky decided the Canterbury Bells will give the garden a more “English cottage” look. I think I agree. If the painted daisies grow, I think they would look great in containers.

soilplantI don’t think you entirely outgrow wanting to play with dirt.

sophieSophie decided to help by chewing on any small pieces of wood she could find in the yard.

I am really excited to see how the experiment goes and hope we will be knee deep in flowers all summer long!

