rose.jpg

“Ah! There is nothing like staying at home for real comfort.” Jane Austen

I love Jane Austen and I totally agree that there is nothing like being at home. I am a homebody at heart. I love puttering around the house, trying to keep things organized and all of the pursuits that can make a house a home. Spending time with family, decorating, cooking and most of all the hobbies that bring me pleasure.

In knitting news, I finished these

bluesocks.jpg

Look! The stripes match. Major accomplishment for me. I’m not crazy about the 2×2 rib though. Being the knitting scaredy cat that I am, I was afraid to deviate from the pattern I was following. But at least they’re done, and they are kind of cute.

Now I am working on

redsock.jpg

I’m feeling a little braver and am knitting these in a 3×1 rib, which I am liking much better. This yarn also has more of a “wooly” feel and am liking the way this is knitting up.

Happy Monday!

